Seminars & Webinars

MJ Insurance offers clients access to a variety of different seminars, webinars, and other opportunities to learn and grow. Check out the list of our upcoming seminars, webinars, and events below.

August - Cocktails & Compliance
+

Cocktails & Compliance

TUESDAY, AUGUST 21, 2018
4:00 – 6:00 PM MST
BLANCO TACOS + TEQUILA @ BILTMORE FASHION PARK

We know that changing regulations and standards surrounding fiduciary duties can be hard to follow at times, but we want to make it easy for you to stay updated.

During this happy hour discussion, we’ll cover:

  • Fiduciary best practices
  • Compliance issues surrounding retirement plans
  • The increasing threat of cyber breaches
  • Risk around protecting personal information
  • … and much more!

Come prepared to ask the questions you have always been afraid to ask!

REGISTER

August - Compliance Webinar
+

5500 Filing and Plan
Structure Issues

THURSDAY, AUGUST 23, 2018
3:00 – 4:30 PM EST
2:00 – 3:30 PM CST
NOON – 1:30 PM PST

This webinar will review health plan Form 5500 filing requirements and discuss plan design issues that impact 5500 filing. We will also preview significant changes to 5500 filing that have been proposed by the DOL, including the new Schedule J, and possible filing requirements for small employers.

*Registration info to come.

August - ACA Update
+

Health Care Reform Update

TWO DATES
WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 15, 2018 &
WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 22, 2018
2:00 PM – 3:30 PM EST
1:00 PM – 2:30 PM CST
NOON – 1:30 PM MST
11:00 AM – 12:30 PM PST

Join our attorneys for an update on the Affordable Care Act compliance for employers and recent trends in state and federal law related to health care reform.

REGISTER – AUG 15

REGISTER – AUG 22

September - Compliance Webinar
+

New Mental Health Parity and Addiction Equity Act (MHPAEA) Rules

THURSDAY, September 27, 2018
3:00 – 4:30 PM EST
2:00 – 3:30 PM CST
NOON – 1:30 PM PST

The Departments of Labor (DOL), Health and Human Services (HHS) and Treasury have released new information regarding the Mental Health Parity and Addiction Equity Act (MHPAEA), including FAQs related to nonquantitative treatment limitations and guidance on new disclosure requirements. The DOL has also released a self-compliance tool. This webinar will review existing MHPAEA rules and discuss disclosure guidance and the clarifications from the FAQs.

*Registration info to come.